Andrey Yazev and Emilio Gomariz at Fach & Asendorf Gallery

(0)


Stills from Emilio Gomariz, Lady Glitch (2011)

Architect and artist Ole Fach and the media artist Kim Asendorf just launched Fach & Asendorf Gallery, an online exhibition gallery for original "net.art, media art, digital madness and satisfaction."

Current exhibitions:

Andrey Yazev - Untitled Scrollbars
Emilio Gomariz - Lady Glitch & Dragon Glitch

The Internet, it is everywhere. It is here, it is there and it is where you actually are. It is so huge that nobody ever could print it. It is so deep that no one ever would dive to its end. There is peace and war in it, love and hate and all between. Once you have traveled trough it, you will never forget, and you will come back, asap, lol.

The Internet is a digital reflection of our real life world, but with much more freedom, with the option to be who ever you want, and this is really important, with an off-switch. It is a massive playground, a television with infinite channels and the greatest exhibition space. In short, we love it. And we, the Fach & Asendorf Gallery claims to be an important and interesting part of it.

The Internet makes it pretty easy and mobile for us to discover artworks from all over the world. Yes, and it seems that it had made it possible that some artworks get a behavioral like an autonomic creature. Sure, it is good if your work goes around the world, without any special effort beside putting a proper documentation on your website. The art and design blogosphere works as a neat filter if you frequently visit your favorite blogs.

But do you really want that? Do you just want to view the presorted stuff? That thought is pretty commercial, too commercial.

The Fach & Asendorf Gallery is the major online exhibition gallery for net.art, media art, digital madness and satisfaction. We believe in electricity, bits, brains, glitch and curiosity. We are a seeder. — We don't just reblog posts from other sites, we seed the freshest and latest works of a very fine selected group of exceptionally artists.

Fach & Asendorf will also feature media artists like:

Andrey Yazev -> the389.com
Emilio Gomariz -> emiliogomariz.net
Marc Kremers -> marckremers.com
JK Keller -> jk-keller.com
Travis Hallenbeck -> anotherunknowntime.com
Philipp Teister -> localdataeatsthemachine.com
Rosa Menkman -> rosa-menkman.blogspot.com
Pixelnoizz (David Szauder) -> pixelnoizz.wordpress.com
Max Capacity -> maxcapacity.tumblr.com
Ben Baker-Smith -> bitsynthesis.com
Dataswitch -> dataswit.ch
Dylan Fisher -> dylanfisher.com
Reza Ali -> syedrezaali.com
Andreas Schlegel -> sojamo.de
Lukasz Karluk -> julapy.com
Nico Roicke -> nicoroicke.de
Eva Schindling -> evsc.net
Jerome Saint-Clair -> saint-clair.net
Martin Fuchs -> deffekt.ch
Martin Böttger -> tsaworks.com