. community —

Looking for artist/student as a roommate in East Village apartment

  • Deadline:
    Jan. 1, 2013, midnight
  • Location:
    my apartment, 6th St. between A & B, New York, New York, 10009, US

This apartment was recently renovated (finished in 2010) and although it's on the smaller size, it's very comfortable and charming. The room itself is 6 1/2' x 12' and the apartment has an eat-in kitchen including a dishwasher and all new appliances and living room. There is a small backyard where I have a grill, tables, and chairs. There are also two gardens on my block. The rent is $1000.

Follow the link for more photos.

I am a 27 year old woman about to enter the last semester of my MFA at the School of Visual Arts in Photography, Video, and Related Media. I also work for the school on a part-time basis. I have two very friendly and adorable Russian Blue kittens, so please NO PETS. I am recently married, but my husband lives in Providence where he is pursuing his PhD. He frequently stays in the apartment and I often go there as well. Other than that, I often work at home in my bedroom. I also have a farm share I'd be happy to split with someone and am a dedicated composter.

I'm looking for someone who is fairly laid back as I am busy with my thesis and not super attentive to the apartment. It's pretty much a necessity to love cats since the kittens are very active and busy throughout the apartment. It would be great to live with someone who is also involved in the arts or a graduate student like I am.

If you're interested, please e-mail me (faholland AT gmail.com) a bit about yourself and we can set up a time for you to see the apartment. Thank you!