Leonor Hirsch Award
An international competition for electro-acoustic music and video

The Leonor Hirsch Award is a new competition open to living artists of all ages and nationalities which aims to promote the creation of avant-garde culture through music and image. Submissions will be mixed media works of electro-acoustic music with a visual component in video. The Award is administered by the Bunge y Born Foundation. A complete list of rules and requirements can be found at www.fundacionbyb.org/ingles/

The award will be a single, non-divisible prize of $10,000. The winner will be selected from three finalists, whose works will all be performed at a closing concert. The costs of transportation to the city of Buenos Aires will be covered for the performing finalists.

The three finalist works will be announced on September 22, 2008.
Deadline: July 15, 2008 (postmark date)*
*NOTE: Extended deadline! The previous deadline was July 1.

Participation is free of charge. The composers entering must only cover the relevant postage costs.
The final winner will be announced on October 22 at a ceremony held before the final Leonor Hirsch Award Concert, in Buenos Aires, Argentina.
The members of the Jury of the Leonor Hirsch Award are Gerald Bennett, Francisco Kropfl, and Nina Colosi.

For further details about the submission rules and registration form, please consult