The4thScreen - deadline - Jury - event

Tamas Banovich:

for immediate release:July 20 , 2006
The4thScreen: a global fest of art & innovation for mobile phones

The extended deadline for submissions to the 2006 The4thScreen festival is coming up in five days, on July 25.

The entries will be judged by our distinguished Jury :

Laurie Anderson
Jacqueline Bosnjak
J.C. Herz
Warrington Hudlin
Surj Patel
Eric Paulos
Paul Miller aka DJ Spooky
Christiane Paul
Holly Willis
more information about the Jury, go to:

There will be a presentation of selected entries on Sunday July 30 at 8pm at the 'Scanners': The 2006 New York Video Festival. A co-presentation of the Film Society and Lincoln Center Festival 2006'.

The4thScreen Festival'06 is produced by Postmasters Productions in partnership with the Museum of the Moving Image and Polytechnic University, New York.

contact: Tamas Banovich, Festival Director
459 W19 Street New York, NY10011 USA
phone: 212 229 9736
mobile: 917 400 2381