Since 2007

Discussions (0) Opportunities (1) Events (0) Jobs (0)


Fri Jan 25, 2008 00:00

United States of America

TEXAS NATIONAL Art Competition and Exhibition is in its 14th year on the national scene. It was created in 1995 by the Department of Art at Stephen F. Austin State University (SFA) as an annual event for artists living and working in the United States. Jurors for each year's event have been internationally known artists: Leon Golub, Faith Ringgold, Doug and Mike Starn, Martha Erlbacher, James McGarrell, The Art Guys, Donald Sultan, Sandy Skoglund, Jerry Uelsmann and Maggie Taylor, Ed Moses, James Surls, Paul Brach, and Manual. The Juror for 2008 will be Roger Shimomura.

Works may be of any medium (except video or performance). Participants are eligible for $4,500 in awards, and each will receive an illustrated catalog. Entries must be postmarked January 25, 2008. Exhibition dates are April 5 - May 18, 2008.

Call, write or visit our Web site for a prospectus. Christian H. Cutler, Director of Galleries, TEXAS NATIONAL 2008, Box 13041, SFA Station, Nacogdoches, TX 75962; Phone: (936) 468-4418; Fax (936) 468-4041; texasnational@sfasu.edu; http://www.art.sfasu.edu/special/tx_national.html