Dangerous Condition (2011) (2011)

Part One of Grace Harding's Lamentations - Dangerous Condition. Dangerous Conditions is Flash NetArt based upon Jeremiah's Book of Lamentations.

Full Description

Dangerous Condition is the first segment of Garcie Harding’s Lamentation series. The Lamentations series is based upon the Jeremiah’s Book of Lamentation – a text of profound beauty and suffering.

In the five chapters of Jeremiah’s book, he describes the destruction of Jerusalem and its Temple in the late 6C BC. For the Jews living then, this was he destruction of their soul. Jeremiah describes Israel’s sins against God, God’s rage against his people, their suffering and their pleas for forgiveness.

Harding uses these themes as the framework for love and losing love. Harding’s Lamentation a four parts. Part One – Dangerous Condition is on display at the New Hudson Exit now. Harding continues to work on Parts Two through Four. They are expected to be completed by the end of 2013

Work metadata

Want to see more?
Take full advantage of the ArtBase by Becoming a Member

This artwork has no comments. You should add one!
Leave a Comment