Starts:
Jun
25
2009
Performance:

Past Forward: The 25th Anniversary Performance Series

(0)
POSTED BY: kchappa | Wed Jun 17th, 2009 7:38 p.m.

During June and July of 2009, The LAB will be celebrating its 25th anniversary with a month-long performance series. Selected musicians, curators, dancers, authors, and performance artists who represent the breadth of The LAB's artistic vision over its 25-year history, as well as the future of the organization and Bay Area arts community will participate. Join us for the kickoff party on June 25!

Dates are as follows:

Thursday, June 25: Strip Mall Seizures, The Rhombus, Pink Canoes, and Maggie Morris, with emcee George Chen

Friday, June 26: Emerging dance and choreography curated by Keith Hennessy, featuring Jesselito Bie + Jennifer Chien, Laura Arrington, Jesse Hewitt + Jorge de Hoyos, and Kegan Marling

Saturday, June 27: Tim Perkis, John Bischoff, Aram Shelton, and Novi-Sad

Thursday, July 2: Chris Brown performs and curates an evening of experimental music featuring Charles Johnson, Chad and Curtis McKinney, Tom Nunn and William Winant

Thursday, July 9: Miya Masaoka, Tomas Phillips

Friday, July 10: Nao Bustamante, Margaret Tedesco, and Cliff Hengst

Saturday, July 11: Donna De La Perriere and Joseph Lease curate a night of literary readings

Sunday, July 12: Foot Village, Death Sentence: Panda!, KIT, Lucky Dragons, and Former Ghosts curated by Club Sandwich

Wednesday, July 15 - Saturday, July 18: Jeff Ray of Mission Creek Music festival curates Collision, including Ann Magnuson, Darwin’s Bitch, Zachary James Watkins, and more.

Link:
http://www.thelab.org/events/368-25th-performance.html